Loving What Is

A couple of nights ago I had one of those special dreams with heightened clarity, where I realized that I didn’t really want some of those things I had been dreaming about.
It would actually be too much bother if I got them.

I already had what I wanted.

I was in that one place on Earth where I wanted to be the most  –  my home.
Of all the wonderful places on the planet, I was in my favourite one  –  what a precious gift.

 


I have what I want and I want what I have.

One can focus on all the things that one doesn’t have but would like to and all the problems that one would want to get rid off.

Or one can become aware of the love and grace that is already present here and now, in every moment.

If I had to make a wish, I would want to always have this awareness.

A sunset from my window on today’s picture.

Sunsets look really beautiful when seen from the best place in the world.

**************************************************************

Copyright Aditi. All rights reserved.

Wish

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Loving What Is

  1. sandyjwhite says:

    I agree. There really is no place like home!

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Good for you! Nicely said and captured

  3. Pilgrim says:

    You are too wise to wish for awareness.

  4. Pingback: Wish: Tulips | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Beautiful thought. And the picture, too!

  6. mukhamani says:

    Yes, sunsets and sunrises are beautiful and they are more beautiful from the best place for us.

Leave a Reply

