Hellish Anniversary

Apparently, hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia is a real word.

It means fear of the number 666.

If you suffer from this particular phobia, you may want to take your leave now.

According to the WordPress stats, this is the post number 666…

And if it wasn’t bad enough, I got a message from WordPress today: “Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com! You registered on WordPress.com 6 years ago.”

Yes, the 6th anniversary… and the post 666. A match made in hell…

Run, I tell you…

PS. Apparently, according to some of the oldest known sources, it was the number 616 and not 666 that was originally the number of the beast.
That would make this post, published in October last year, the post of the beast: Magical View
If you have accidentally read it, the damage has already been done.

May God have mercy on your poor soul.

😉

**********************************************************

Copyright Aditi. All rights reserved.

A Good Match

This entry was posted in Culture, Fun, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Hellish Anniversary

  1. smilecalm says:

    this must be deleted
    from my memory 🙂

  2. buddy71 says:

    Lol. My po box is 666.

  3. Sageleaf says:

    Haha. Well, I seem to have found you at 666. I think I’d like to think of it as a variation of Route 66. See, on the Internet Highway, you’re at node 666, and it’s a “filling station” to get your cup filled. 🙂

  4. Fun take on the challenge 🙂

  5. Pingback: A Good Match: Ajax-Herakles | What's (in) the picture?

  6. scifihammy says:

    hahaha Too late! I read it!
    A fun post and congratulations on your achievement. 🙂

    • Aditi says:

      Haha, you are doomed, Sci. 😉
      Thank you and I think you will be having your 666th soon too… 🙂

      • scifihammy says:

        hehe Doomed!
        Today’s was my 774th – so I missed the 666th! Though I usually do a special post for every century. 🙂 Hmmm Maybe I should plan for 777? 😀

  7. Laura says:

    Congratulations 🙂

  8. Pingback: A Good Match: Desolate Fog | What's (in) the picture?

  9. danupondrake says:

    In modern popular culture, 666 has become one of the most widely recognized symbols for the Antichrist or, alternatively, the devil. The number 666 is purportedly used to invoke Satan. Earnest references to the number occur both among apocalypticist Christian groups and in explicitly anti-Christian subcultures. References in contemporary Western art or literature are, more likely than not, intentional references to the Beast symbolism. Such popular references are therefore too numerous to list.
    It is common to see the symbolic role of the integer 666 transferred to the digit sequence 6-6-6. Some people take the Satanic associations of 666 so seriously that they actively avoid things related to 666 or the digits 6-6-6. This is known as hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia.

    In my opinion, I think this is all fake I guess because I believe in science. You could just go to my blog and look at it. Anyway, i like your blog.

Leave a Reply

