In Your Pawsteps

I can hear your heartbeat,
I can feel your breath.
I am right behind you,
My little, mystic friend.

What thrilling adventure
Are you taking us on?
I wish I had your courage,
Facing the unknown.

But you have captured my mind,
So in your pawsteps I follow,
Helpless and spellbound,
Like there is no tomorrow.

*******************************************

To cats of this world – and the humans who love them.

Copyright Aditi. All rights reserved.

Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge – January 18, 2017

Graceful

This entry was posted in Spirituality, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to In Your Pawsteps

  1. Laura says:

    I like photos of tracks in the snow. Nice post.

  2. Pingback: Ambience: Winter Sunset | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Graceful: Frost | What's (in) the picture?

  4. samba2017 says:

    I really enjoyed this poem! Thanks for sharing! I have just started a poetry blog here on WordPress in case you have time to look? Today’s poem is about a very earthy lady! Have a good day, Sam 🙂

  5. astoldbymua says:

    I’m not big into cats but I do have a dog that I adore with all of my heart and this resonated with me 🙂 thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

