Memories Of The First Cat

She taught me about cats and about love.

I never managed to teach her anything significant. Which is good, because all cats are born perfect and they can only be messed up by human teachings.

Wild mushrooms. They smelled of forest.

When she left this world I was so sad that I decided never to have cats again.

But cats, having a mind of their own, kept coming to me and adopting me without me ever looking for them.

For some reason I have always been a cat magnet.

Copyright Aditi. All rights reserved.

One Love

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Memories Of The First Cat

  1. Laura says:

    That is so nice.

  2. Ady says:

    Love is unlimited, keep loving those who are gone and those who are coming πŸ™‚

  3. vivavets says:

    This is very sweet. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Galen says:

    That’s neat!

  5. Pingback: WPC: One Love (Growing Flowers) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Love cats, have had many many cats in my life. My favorite cat Prince lived to be 15 years old. He was so easy going, a great mouser, and loved to lay in your lap and be petted. Cats just bring comfort to humans.

  7. I’d be sniffing those mushrooms, too. What a lot you found!!

    janet

  8. DG MARYOGA says:

    Loveliness,Cat cuteness and Catness …
    Purr-fect,post Aditi(x),bittersweet memories and love for the newcomers.They are very independent thinkers and so elegant.I love T.S.Eliot’s work :Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s adapted musical.Here is my favourite song from the performance,dedicated to you and to feline beauty :

    • Aditi says:

      What a nice surprise to have this lovely song dedicated to me. Thank you dear Doda, you always make me smile. πŸ™‚ You are right about cats, they are independent, elegant and purr-fect.
      Blessings to you my friend, I hope you have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

