Flowering Cactus

This November cactus enjoyed its Christmas flowering so much that it ย doesn’t want to stop it.

Ever since then it keeps coming up with a few late buds and flowers, so there are always a couple of them or so on it.

Copyright Aditi. All rights reserved.

Update: the blog is public again, but some posts are private. These won’t be visible until I have figured out how to make them accessible to some of my faithful followers.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Flowering Cactus

  1. julial213 says:

    Mine does the same thing. It’s like a little surprise when it happens.Beautiful picture.

  2. Hildegard says:

    Hooray! Welcome back! I’m glad you as well as your gorgeous plant continue to flower.:-)

  3. Such a beautiful bloom. I use to grow the Christmas Cactus all the time.

  4. scifihammy says:

    How beautiful! The leaves look like silver ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Laura says:

    What pretty flowers. Happy to see your blog again ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. The leaves are incredible ! I didn’t know cactus could have such big flowers

  7. DG MARYOGA says:

    Fascinating detailed macro,beautiful silky iridescent petals!I don’t receive any notifications for your posts,in my email inbox,dear Aditix.Besides,I have still some 600 emails to sort out,my WP activity seems to be only catching up,eventually.Love & my best wishes to you,dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx
    PS:I have been connected to you through your comment on my Valentine post,which I spotted in my reader.

    • Aditi says:

      Yes, there are often some bugs here, on WordPress, let’s hope the notifications will be fixed soon. Good to see you again dear Doda, I’ve been wondering how you had been lately. Yes, your email box sounds overwhelming with as many as 600 emails. I have to prioritize myself, so I don’t read very long posts anymore, there is no time for that. A big hug for you. โค ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Meanderer says:

    How pretty. The petals remind me of rice paper or prawn crackers ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

