Golden Dreams

Do we all see reality in the same way?

If you could see through my eyes, would it still look the same?

Or would you find yourself lost in an alien world, where nothing looks familiar?

Would you get confused, trying to find your way through the strange labyrinth of abstract shapes and colors, which didn’t make any sense?

Is it possible that my gold looks like your silver, my circles like your squares?

There is no way to know this.

But whether my universe looks the same or different from yours, you would find a lot of beauty here.

*******************************************************************************************

Photos and text by Aditi. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Golden Dreams

  1. scifihammy says:

    I love this 🙂 Both photos and text. I often wonder too about this sort of thing. 🙂

  2. Laura says:

    I like your post and photos. People do see colors differently.

  3. buddy71 says:

    awesome write
    i really like your question. as a writer and photographer, i feel one tries to let others see through ones eyes. but others lack our past experiences to fully “see” as the original sees. it may be physically possible to see through your eyes, we would lack the self from where those eyes came from. but that difference is what makes you, you and me, me.

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, I am glad you like the post. I agree with you, even if I could somehow see through your eyes, I am still not you, so it’s unlikely I would see the world like you do.

  4. DG MARYOGA says:

    Effectual images,great thoughts and question marks,dear Aditix !Happy new week,my friend 🙂 xxx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you dear Doda, I am glad you like it and it’s so nice to see you here again (I had a feeling you would reappear sometime before Christmas). 🙂

Leave a Reply

