Paparazzi

I was photographing this beautiful old building from the street, when two men walked by me on the sidewalk. 

One of them said to the other that I must be a paparazzi.

That made me giggle. Actually, it still does, when I think about it.

As an amateur photographer I get more that my fair share of strange looks and remarks when I sometimes get into awkward positions or peculiar places while trying to get a photo, but here I was in neither.

I was just admiring and photographing a beautiful old house while passing by it.

I particularly liked it’s little, romantic terrace on the second floor.

It looked lovely.

I don’t think I’ll be going paparazzi full time though…. 😉

Have you had some funny incidents while taking photos?

http://jennifernicholewells.com/2015/11/10/one-word-photo-challenge-pick-your-own/comment-page-1/#comment-59605

Photos and text by Aditi. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Fun, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Paparazzi

  1. mukul chand says:

    Great Post. Happy Diwali.

  2. Hildegard says:

    Haha! Our own blogging paparazza! Check out this Wikipedia link (where I also learned the singular masc. & fem. designations), and see the picture of a bronze statue of a paparazzo in Bratislava. Maybe all you need is this kind of disguise, and you could be official! 😉 Lovely pictures of a beautiful architectural celebrity minding its own business!

  3. luckykaye says:

    To this day I get embarrassed about taking my camera out in random places, though no-one has ever actually said anything!

  4. Ady says:

    I have had my walk of shame few times, my ears still burn with embarrassment ! But nice to know you came off nicely with a great shot too 🙂

  5. Beautiful pictures of this lovely house. People do look strangely at all of us amateur photographers when we are in public trying to capture something we like. OK Ms. Paparazzi, enjoy the attention and act like you are important when someone comments. lol

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, I am glad you like the house too. Haha, not sure I enjoy this kind of attention, but I couldn’t help but laugh at the paparazzi label.

  6. I can definitely see why you admired this house. It’s lovely. And paparazzi huh? Funny in itself and then you add the fact that, like you said, you were just standing normally and photographing a house. Those who haven’t discovered photography will never understand 😛

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, it’s nice I am not the only one to see the beauty of this house. As for the paparazzi incident, that one was fortunately funny and I had a good laugh then. 🙂

  7. elmediat says:

    Just needed to comment that you saw ” her with him” in the window and a crowd would have gathered. 😀

    Nicely composed shots. 🙂

  8. Laura says:

    It is a beautiful house 🙂

  9. DG MARYOGA says:

    Beautiful old building with interesting architectural elements and a fascinating facade!Got my laugh with the story behind the scenes!Happy new week,dear Aditix 🙂 xxxx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you dear Doda, I am glad you like the house too and that you got a laugh from the story. It made me laugh too. Have a nice evening, my friend. 🙂

  10. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Ant | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

