Raindrops On Pipe

“In pursuit of knowledge,
every day something is added.
In the practice of the Tao,
every day something is dropped.”

Lao Tse, Tao Te Ching

Aditix

Photo by Aditix. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Raindrops On Pipe

  1. Once again, you’ve created a stunning image, profound in its simplicity, and perfectly paired with a thought-provoking statement. I don’t follow Tao, but this speaks to me in many ways.. 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, I am glad it speaks to you. You may be living in harmony with the Tao without being aware of it. Especially if you are attracted to simplicity. 🙂

      • Sorry for the late reply; I had to first read stuff in the encyclopedia (ok, internet) for the meaning of “Tao”! 🙂 I found diverse views, beyond my competence to interpret fairly, but I think I understand your comment better now. I definitely still see points of intersection on our individual paths, including love of nature, appreciation of simplicity and beauty, respect and love for others, etc. 🙂
        However, I would describe my own path simply as responding to the love of Jesus Christ and seeking to live in harmony with the principles he taught, including his views on God, creation of the universe, and his own role, especially in our salvation.
        It was interesting for me to think about all this; thanks for the prompt! I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful images of a beautiful world.:-) Peace.

      • Aditix says:

        It’s good to hear that you are happy and comfortable with your faith and at peace on your path.
        Wishing you best of luck on your journey. Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

  2. Udit. says:

    I love the quotes-they are insanely apt.

Leave a Reply

