Cool Down

This cool house is dedicated to all the people who suffer due to heat waves in warm parts of our world.

You are welcome to chill out in this blog. 😉


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

Which of these two situations would you choose  – the heat wave or this?

Aditix

OWPC: Cold
http://jennifernicholewells.com/2015/05/26/one-word-photo-challenge-cold/

This entry was posted in Fun, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Cool Down

  1. Trini Lind says:

    🙂 well, when I came from India it was 38 degrees celsius and I was longing for the cold! Here it is 6 degrees celsius and I am longing for a little warmth. So I am not sure! 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      I would choose the cold every time. 38 C is a torture. I have heard that the recent heat wave in India has killed several hundreds of people in just one week.

      • Trini Lind says:

        Yes, it is true. There are so many poor people living in the street and they cannot sustain that heat. Inside we have fans and air conditioning, but outside there is no escape.

  2. DailyMusings says:

    heat wave everytime hands down! 🙂

  3. I prefer the heat. I really can’t function when I’m cold. Your photograph looks great though 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      Heat makes me want to squeeze into the freezer and hibernate. Thank you, I am glad you like the photo. 🙂

  4. Heat wave, saw too much of this just a few months ago.

  5. Laura says:

    Yes, the heat wave in India is very deadly, I also prefer winter days, nice photo.

  6. Jim says:

    That! I love cold weather. I love a good, hot summer day too, but a cold winter’s day – oh that’s the best. And sure beats a heat wave!

    • Aditix says:

      I feel the same way about it. Thank you for your comment, I was getting outnumbered by the heat lovers here… 😉

  7. Lol, I agree with those who said they preferred the heat. I still don’t know how to function during winter. But that is an magnificent shot!

    • Aditix says:

      Haha, and for me freezing is a better alternative than being cooked alive. Thank you, I am glad you liked the picture.

  8. Oh dear! After all my whining about the extreme cold all winter, sorry, I have no choice but to choose the heat — as long as it’s not humid. I vote for dry sunny heat for a few days in a row (I’ll sit in the shade), then a day of good rain, then sunny heat, and so on, all summer long. The picture is beautiful though! (And nice to remember that the cold is temporarily PAST).

    • Aditix says:

      Thanks for your thoughts on this. Personally, I can`t function in heat. You can only take off that much clothes and then you are naked and you get yourself arrested for indecent exposure… 😉
      Thank you, it`s nice that you liked the photo.

  9. Ady says:

    I am sizzling at 44 C in India now 😦 But icicles might be too cold too !! I wish I were at a place where temperature is 20-35 C all year 😀 😀

  10. The heat wave, hands down!

  11. Chill out here I will. It’s been suffocatingly humid here. I wouldn’t mind snow and ice for well a few days. Haha. Nice shot. Thank you so much for sharing.

    • Aditix says:

      Thanks for your cool comment – the heat lovers have us outnumbered in this post. 😉 Glad to hear you liked the photo.

  12. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Dry | Jennifer Nichole Wells

  13. dorne whale says:

    I love the snow and cold…. so long as I can get warm. I don’t handle the heat very well at all.
    Love your image. x

  14. This house desperately needs better insulation! Icecicles like that is a sure sign that the heat escapes through the roof.

  15. Ana Perry says:

    i’ll take the heat wave too, cold stiffens the joints

Leave a Reply

