If It Aint Broke

… don`t fix it.

Even if it is broken  –  it may not need any fixing either… 😉

Can you guess what this is? (the answer below).


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

A macro of birch bark on the tree  –  broken but in no need of fixing.

Nature has written her “hieroglyphs” on it.

Aditix

Broken

This entry was posted in Fun, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to If It Aint Broke

  1. Oh, I love birch bark (and trees)! I never thought of it as being “broken” before, but you are right, that’s what it is, in a way. That’s nature at its best, creating this beauty. Great post!

    • Aditix says:

      I love trees too and yes, bark of many trees is naturally “broken” in some places, which looks great.
      Thank you, I am glad you like the post.

  2. scifihammy says:

    You got me! I was thinking maybe bark, but the circles are odd. Nice capture 🙂

  3. Ha, got it, told myself it was bark on a tree before I read the words below the picture. Have taken several pictures of tree bark in the last few months, guess that is why I knew. I have heard that old saying my entire life – “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.”

    • Aditix says:

      Well done, you seem to be one of the few who were able to guess.
      I think most people have heard that old saying about not fixing what is not broken, perhaps apart from the WordPress programmers… 😉

  4. timelesslady says:

    Perfect! I love birch trees…such beauty in the broken bark. What a terrific choice for the wordpress photo challenge.

    • Aditix says:

      Yes, naturally broken bark on trees looks beautiful. Thank you, nice to hear that you liked the post.

  5. Nandini says:

    Wow I would’nt be able to guess at all. Clever 🙂

  6. Ady says:

    Amazing Adi !!!! It doesn’t look like bark, feels like glass !! It had to be a macro and macro only 😀 I love it 😀

  7. cindy knoke says:

    I would have guessed water. Fascinating~

  8. Aquileana says:

    Very neat… I was going to say… a rock!…. Best wishes Aditix. Aquileana ⭐

  9. dunelight says:

    I love to come upon a nice grove almost glowing white in the dim light of the forest. I enjoy studying it’s patterns. Keep some in my house (firewood) and have some drying in the shed and someday I’ll make something with it. Birch is such a short lived tree but it’s bark endures. I know it when I see it and I love it. Nice study!

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, I am glad you liked it. Nice to hear from somebody who also likes birch trees and bark. They are amazing trees that never stop to inspire me.

  10. shirelie says:

    Very nice. I love trees and taking pictures of trees…

Leave a Reply

