Lemons

Here is the antidote to the smiley epidemic on the Internet. πŸ˜‰

😦

Healthy lemons are rich in vitamin C and Β are great in tea, dressings, marinades, soups and other foods.


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

Homemade lemonade:

Lemon juice
Sugar or sweetener
Water
Ice

Enjoy 😦


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

😦

Aditix

This entry was posted in Fun, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Lemons

  1. Trini Lind says:

    I am sitting here drinking Lemon Tea!!!

  2. scifihammy says:

    Wow – I can’t get over how plants in such small pots can produce those massive lemons!
    Homemade lemonade is the best πŸ™‚

  3. livingonchi says:

    I drink lemon tea without the sugar. I think it lowers my blood sugar and helps make my body more alkaline. It’s a miracle health food, just like organic vinegar with the mother.

  4. SAN_jeet says:

    Beautiful art of nature

    nice pic

  5. Crooked Tracks says:

    Wow, I have never seen lemon trees πŸ™‚

  6. lumar1298 says:

    What a healthy little tree… I use lemons in everything…

  7. DG MARYOGA says:

    Great post nicely scented with the Lemon spirit …
    Can’t leave without lemons,my orchard is full of lemon trees and I love picking them myself.I have a weakness for citrous fruit,they give a very special flavour to my life!
    The lemons in the pots look really happy,I have never seen them growing in plastic containers.
    Hugs & spring smiles to you Aditix Dear πŸ™‚ ❀ xxx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you dear Doda, those little trees are very nice but very expensive here. Your orchard sounds wonderful, I would love to have a place like that. It probably looks beautiful now in April. Perhaps you will share a photo of it one day?
      I love citrus fruits too, especially sweet oranges.
      A big hug. πŸ™‚ ❀

      • DG MARYOGA says:

        The scent of the blossoms during spring is intoxicating,but we have also some different species,which produce lemons even during summer.Btw,I have posted some pics from our seaside orchard in the past.
        Here are just a couple of photos dedicated to you πŸ™‚

        oranges and blossoms

        fresh oranges

        Laden Lemon Trees

      • Aditix says:

        Thank you so much for these wonderful pictures Doda. Wow, it looks even more beautiful than I imagined. I think that is how the mythical garden of Eden must have looked like. Makes me want to take the first plane to Greece and get lost there…
        And so many lemons on those trees. Magical. ❀ ❀ ❀ πŸ™‚

  8. DG MARYOGA says:

    I am so glad you enjoyed them Aditix Dear!
    And here are some juicy tangerines for you,I have also offered them to you under my reply to your rich and beautiful comment on my Earth Day post πŸ™‚ ❀ xxx

    To my Lovely Friend Aditix :

    juicy tangerines and old trees

    • Aditix says:

      Thanks a lot dear Doda, these are truly wonderful pictures. So many of those tangerines on the tree and they look beautiful. I don`t know the difference between tangerines, mandarines and clementines, they all look the same to me.
      You are so lucky to have such an amazing place like this orchard. ❀ πŸ™‚

  9. DG MARYOGA says:

    I am really delighted you appreciated the tangerine tree too!
    Actually,they are all almost the same.They have the same flavour,but climentines are seedless.The tree above is a clementine.We also call them mandarines because of their colour.I’m sure you know about the Mandarin (Chinese) cultural colour.Happy Friday πŸ™‚ ❀ xxx

Leave a Reply

