Woody Consciousness

If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

Without anyone to hear it, there is no sound.

Without anyone to see it, there is no tree.

There is no forest.


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

Without consciousness there is nothing.

It is consciousness that creates the universe, not the other way around.

Aditix

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Woody Consciousness

  1. smilecalm says:

    where is tree’s
    consciousness
    i wonder 🙂

  2. Very Zen… Beautiful 😊

  3. terrific variations on Blue!!

  4. ady says:

    I love the blue forests,they look so pristine as if from another eon !

  5. Liz says:

    Belated New Year Greetings. What a lovely photo and a lovely poem too. I enjoyed reading. Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Aditix says:

      Happy New Year to you too (and the Chinese New Year as well). Thank you, I am glad to hear you enjoyed my picture and my words. 🙂

  6. K. says:

    Breathtaking photo. Appreciate you bearing such cold to capture these! So it’s time you share your secret. Camera, lenses, post processing, if any. Thanks in advance!

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you, it`s nice to hear that you enjoy my photography. I don`t share more about it than what I wrote in “About”. I prefer to let my pictures do the talking.

      • K. says:

        Haha, I see I already commented on your about page. We have the same philosophy! Hard to find these days! I try to preserve the originality of photos as well. Very minimal processing. Even with horizons, I use the grid and make sure it’s straight. You truly do an excellent job. I don’t think you listed your gear? That would be great to know as I’m always scouting what others use. Thanks again!

      • Aditix says:

        Yes, you have commented there and it`s always nice to hear from others who also like natural looking pictures. Thank you for the kind words.
        I like to keep my gear secret too, to keep the focus on the photo itself and off the technicalities, because I feel that it`s not the gear that creates good pictures, but the eyes of the photographer.
        Have a great new week. 🙂

  7. DG MARYOGA says:

    A glorious reflective photo Aditix Dear! A magical forest scene steeped with philosophical attitude!
    Our universe exists;but how come existence ? A big question mark,it rather sounds insane …
    Consciousness changes particles and something can be observed,or heard … Is that what you mean dear Aditix ? And,I’m thinking that we very little know about life itself,about our visible or invisible Cosmos … Enjoy your weekend my lovely friend 🙂 < 3 ❤ ❤ xxx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for your thoughts dear Doda, it`s always very interesting to hear your view. You are so right about life and cosmos – we know so little about it, it has always been a great mystery.
      There are certain things in modern science (and in ancient philosophies too) that imply that our universe may not be quite real but an illusion. And that our reality is strongly connected to our consciousness.
      A big hug for you ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

