Winter World – Cold Colours

This version of the photo is a bit desaturated and with cold blue-yellow colours.

I feel that these cool colours harmonize well with the frozen landscape.


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

Of the three versions of this picture that I am posting, this one happens to be my favourite.

Tomorrow the last version, with warm colours.

Aditix

P.S. The WordPress spelling has taken offence to the word “desaturated” and is telling me off with red underline.
It is a legitimate word, isn`t it?

This entry was posted in Life, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Winter World – Cold Colours

  1. scifihammy says:

    I also like this version, but will wait till tomorrow’s to decide on my favourite 🙂
    “desaturate” isn’t in my Chambers English Dictionary, but it is there in google. You can often get rid of the red underline by adding a hyphen – de-saturate 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for the info on the word – I am thankful for all the English lessons I can get and learning all the time. Have a very happy weekend. 🙂

  2. gaiainaction says:

    Yes, in this one there is even more blue really, and it feels a lot colder. I can still see a little hint of yesterday’s pint though, or maybe it is imagination.

  3. Crooked Tracks says:

    It does look very cold with these colors.

  4. I like the first one better. I like the red color.

  5. DG MARYOGA says:

    All versions are effectively edited,the original one is just fine,but the cold colours depict the absolute winter magic ; seemingly,we share the same attitude.Loved them all my dearest friend from the beautiful cold North ! Love & hugs ❤ xxx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for your kind words dear Doda and so nice to hear that you like the cold version too. As for the cold North, it`s not so cold this year, we are having an unusually mild winter and most of the winter photos I`ve been posting lately are from previous years.
      Hugs ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

