Mother Of Pearl Clouds

Mother of pearl or nacreous clouds are spectacular luminous clouds with rainbow colours.

Their colours are more intense than in rainbow, probably because they glow, illuminating the dark sky like big rainbow lamps.

 


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

They are an amazing sight with their otherworldly beauty and they are very rare.

It`s the first time in my life that I saw them on the 22nd December this year.

My own little Christmas miracle. ❤

Have you had any small miracles this Christmas? I hope so. 🙂

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mother Of Pearl Clouds

  1. gaiainaction says:

    Amazingly beautiful and a great capture, I too had special sky experience this Christmas day, how lovely. Thanks for sharing this. I once saw these some years ago, a miracle is right.

  2. ady says:

    They are soooo beautiful,you bring out the unseen sights for us 🙂 Merry Christmas Adi 🙂

  3. DG MARYOGA says:

    Heavenly cloudscape dear Aditix ! Even the skies generously received the glow of Christmas ! My Christmas sky was filled with plenty of sunshine as per usual …
    Love ❤ & Peace to you my sweet friend 🙂 ★°*☆ * ˚° ★°* ☆

    • Aditix says:

      Yes, it was a spectacular sight dear Doda and your sunny skies sound lovely too. I bet it`s beautiful in Greece now.
      Have a wonderful weekend my friend. 🙂 ❤

      • DG MARYOGA says:

        The same to you dear Aditix ! Hope you get more phenomenal skies with wondrous colouration and magical light effects ! The weather all of a sudden changed dramatically and we are expecting some snow ; cross your fingers … It will be a big event for us … Stay well my sweet friend ❤ 🙂

  4. Meanderer says:

    Wow – how amazingly beautiful. I’ve never seen clouds like this before. How lovely that you saw them 🙂

  5. scifihammy says:

    Truly amazing 🙂 Great to have the info about these special clouds too 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      They looked unreal. Yes, after I saw them, I did a bit of mini research on them to learn more.
      Have a great new week. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Mother Of Pearl Clouds 2 | Aditix Pictures

Leave a Reply

