Sanction The USA

This is needle frost.

This beautiful nature`s art can only grow in extreme cold, which is what it should be here now.

But for second year in a row our wonderful Scandinavian winter seems to have been stolen by the USA.

They have changed its name into some fancy sounding “polar vortex” to fool us, so that we don`t recognize it.

While here there is no snow, no ice and only a thin anorexic layer of what pretends to be frost but melts away in an hour or so, revealing the green summer grass beneath.
😦

For years they have been singing about “dreaming of white Christmas” and now they have gone from dreaming to stealing it.

We are calling for strict sanctions against the USA.

Winter thieves.   😉

***********************************

Photo and text by Aditix. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Life, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sanction The USA

  1. Sadly, as an american (spell check changed my spelling from am-urican to the “proper” spelling!) I cannot agree more. I also think that the UN Convention on Torture should impose sanctions and that the International Court should prosecute the US and its presidents…but what can I do? I have been fighting my own fights against “city hall” for years and have only been ignored and dismissed as “crazy..” I moved from Connecticut to Vermont, where it is indeed Cold….Yes! and Canada to the north is warmer! Shame on us, shame on us!

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for visiting, we know that most of Americans are decent good people and are against their government`s policy of stealing winters and such. 😉
      Have a very nice day. 🙂

  2. ady says:

    Its so sad to hear this 😦 Climatic changes due to human activities are indeed making home turn heaven to hell …

    • Aditix says:

      It`s Ok Ady, it was a humoristic rant, not meant to be taken seriously, although I do miss a real winter, it`s been so much warmer than usual here lately. 🙂

  3. scifihammy says:

    hahaha You make me laugh 🙂 But I really love your frost-icles. NO chance of that here, and I do miss it 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      That`s good to hear, thank you. I love frosticles too, there are many types of frost and the crystals are beautiful.
      Have a lovely day. 🙂

  4. Jim says:

    Sorry Aditix. I love winter and I don’t think I can part with now that we stole it. But please don’t mention any of this to the folks in my town as I fear they will give it back with all haste and I will have to return to freezing rain and slush in January. Yuck! Signed, Your Friendly Winter Thief Jim. 🙂

    • Aditix says:

      That`s a rotten attitude Jim. 😉 The weather here has been unusually mild for the last two years and we are missing real winter. 🙂

  5. Pingback: White Christmas | Aditix Pictures

Leave a Reply

