Bonsai Seeds

The pretty pink seeds have turned brown now… and they are still pretty. πŸ™‚

As one of the fellow bloggers has informed me (thanks Crooked Tracks), the tree is called Amur Maple, lat. Acer Ginnala.

 


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

Apparently this tree is much used as bonsai tree. It`s been interesting to see photos of it in a miniature version, it makes a beautiful bonsai.

 

Amur Maple Bonsai
Photo from http://www.amazon.com – Amur Maple Bonsai.

 

After I had learned that I was tempted to try to grow my own little bonsai. I went to the tree and collected some of those pretty seeds.

I think I will try to sow them in the spring. πŸ™‚

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Autumn, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bonsai Seeds

  1. smilecalm says:

    wonderfully sows
    nature’s seeds of beauty πŸ™‚

  2. scifihammy says:

    Yes, still so beautiful – and with a golden backdrop. πŸ™‚

  3. Crooked Tracks says:

    I did not know that they were used or bonsai trees. That is very interesting!

    • Aditix says:

      Yes, I could read about them when you gave me the name. There are many pictures of amur maple bonsai on the net. πŸ™‚

  4. Liz says:

    Oh so Acer can also be used for bonsai. Did you get the seeds from the big tree or the bonsai itself? I love bonsai but I don’t really know how to grow them. Have a great week!

    • Aditix says:

      Yes, they make beautiful bonsai. I got the seeds from the big tree in the neighbourhood. It will be fun to try to grow my own bonsai.

  5. Pingback: Bonsai Seeds | Gaia Gazette

  6. DG MARYOGA says:

    The tree with the dry leaves on and the green carpet decorated with the autumnal touches compose a very seasonal expression ! Interesting info concerning the Bonsai grow ! You love plants,flowers,you love nature so I’m certain sure the seeds will be happy in your hands …
    Wonderful post dearest Aditix πŸ™‚ ❀

Leave a Reply

