Fall Leaf With Dew

A beautiful red autumn leaf covered with tiny dew droplets.

 


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

I am not sure what is the English name for this tree but I think it is some kind of maple.

It is the same tree that had those pretty pink seeds in August and September.

 


Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Autumn, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fall Leaf With Dew

  1. scifihammy says:

    I remember the pretty pink seeds. What a lovely tree 🙂 Such beautiful colours 🙂

  2. Beautiful! Love the shot of Autumn hues! – Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

  3. DG MARYOGA says:

    Fabulous detailed macro and wondrous autumnal tonalities ! If I hadn’t seen the second tree photo I would have easily said it is a maple tree or a kind of maple tree as you mentioned above.No matter the name it is a gorgeous tree,it is a spectacular huge leaf my dear friend Aditix!
    Have a brilliant day 🙂 xxx ~♥~♥~♥~

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you dear Doda. It turned out it is a kind of maple indeed and it sure is a very decorative tree, with lovely colours right now.
      Wishing you a very happy new week my friend.
      Hugs 🙂

  4. Crooked Tracks says:

    The tree is Amur Maple (Acer ginnala). I do not think many people notice the pink seeds.

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for this information, it was interesting to read a bit about it once I knew the name. Apparently this tree is much used as bonsai tree as well. Now I am tempted to collect some of those seeds and try to grow my own bonsai. 🙂

Leave a Reply

