Autumn Forest

 

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.”

George Eliot, letter to Miss Lewis, 1 October 1841

 

Me too…

I like all the seasons because I see that each one of them has its own special charm and beauty, but autumn is my number one favourite.

There are such amazing colours and breathtaking beauty everywhere around.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

Today`s pictures are from a little, colourful fall forest, where there was such a beautiful atmosphere.

Some of the sunlight got caught in the pretty autumn leaves.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

For some reason, most people seem to love the season and the month of their birth, even though there are exceptions. My grandma was born in March and she did not like that month, but just about everyone else I know of is very fond of the time of their birth.

It`s as if that particular time when you arrived in this world reflected some of your soul. And because every time of the year has its own special magic and beauty, so do you…

Maybe my grandma just didn`t like something about herself…

And this special relationship to the time of birth is certainly true of me. I was born early in autumn and this is my favourite time of the year.

My birthday was some time ago, but I love the whole autumn  –  from the early one, the colourful and rich harvest days in September, through the beautiful October with the thrilling Halloween and pumpkins, to the late one, the dark and spooky November.

It`s all pure magic to me. 🙂

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Autumn, Life, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Forest

  1. Liz says:

    I love taking a walk in the forest in autumn. It’s always so refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

