Swan River 2

 

Two more pictures of the swan river today. It`s always a pleasure to visit this place because of the lovely, peaceful atmosphere there and the beautiful landscape.

Whenever I am there, taking pictures, time seems to stop and I become very present in this moment. Nature always has that effect on me.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

 

All the past and all the future, my whole life story disappears and there is only now.

The whole world with all its problems and apparent flaws disappears and there is only here.

All the animals and the rest of nature know this dimension  –  that`s where they live.

And that state of being, that peace transmits itself to you, if you allow it.

That`s how nature saves the world, one human, one still moment at a time  –  without ever trying to fix anything and without getting the Nobel peace prize.

 

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

 

 

And I thought I was going to write a couple of lines about the swans. I never know what I am going to write when I start the new post and I am often surprised by what is coming out of me.

Where does it come from?

Some of the mysteries of human nature are truly fascinating…

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swan River 2

  1. You are absolutely right Aditix!! How I am always saved by my walks in nature. How I made new once again. How I am stripped of all disturbing thoughts and there is indeed only the present moment. I love your spontaneous thoughts that flow after a session outdoors! Fabulous photos and please let me know the secret of having a flock of swans race towards you like that!!! 😀 What were you doing? 😀 Sharon p.s. And imagine how at peace we would all learn to become if we each spent a bit more time out in nature. Hugs xx

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you Sharon, I look forward to your next nature post and the lovely pictures.
      Haha, I wish I could say that I was the swan whisperer, but the secret of having them come to you is just bread thrown into the water I am afraid… 🙂
      Hugs

Leave a Reply

