Winter Island

 

This lovely winter island was photographed on a beautiful and very cold winter morning.

The rising sun colored the water reddish and the dense vapors coming out of the river made the landscape look mystical and surreal.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

It was every bit as cold as it looks like, about -27 C / -17 F. Living in this part of the world, I am used to cold weather and I have been in even cooler temperatures many times.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

But there was something about the weather that day that made me freeze like never before. Maybe I am just getting old.

Those particular weather conditions made everything look very beautiful and I spent hours outside, taking many pictures.

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

My hands and face were red and burning badly from the cold, but I had a great time nevertheless.

Have a happy new week.

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Island

  1. Saajida says:

    These are beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! I just had to leave a comment after knowing that you endured the bitter cold to bring these glorious pictures to us! I can almost feel how raw your fingers must be! πŸ˜€ Just taking my time going through your work these last months and enjoying every bit of it. Happy New Year Aditix! Hope all is good! Sharon

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you Sharon, yes, I was very cold on that particular day, but had a great time nevertheless.
      It`s so nice to see you again πŸ™‚
      I hope everything is well in your world. Many hugs.

Leave a Reply

