Under The Bridge

 

For me, the most precious beauty is to be found in the ordinary, the unappreciated, the frequently overseen. In common places where nobody would expect to find anything worth looking at and where most people seldom bother to go. In ordinary things, in plants, which are considered weeds, in everyday life.

Humanity as a whole has a bit of a blind spot in this area. In our constant chase after the extraordinary, we have blinded ourselves to the ordinary and we don`t see it as it really is  –  if we see it at all.

 

I loved the view from under this bridge so much that I spent more than an hour there and took many pictures. 

I am sharing three of them here.

 

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

 

There is so much beauty in this world and in life. I find it wherever I go, whichever way I look  –  it`s everywhere.

Where does it come from? I don`t know, I can`t take credit for any of it.

But when I am lucky enough to see it and to capture some of it in my photos, I feel happy.

 

 

Aditix

This entry was posted in Life, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Under The Bridge

  1. sued51 says:

    Beautiful photos! You should do the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge!

  2. Isaac says:

    I agree with you. There’s a related article I read recently from the New York Times that speaks of the value of living an ordinary life:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2012/06/30/your-money/redefining-success-and-celebrating-the-unremarkable.html

Leave a Reply

