Still Water And Stillness – 1

 

” The supreme good is like water

which nourishes all things without trying to.

It is content with the low places that people disdain.

Thus it is like the Tao. ”

Tao Te Ching, Lao Tse

 

I seem to always end up close to some water, wherever I go. I love the stillness of nature and the special magic of water.

These pictures were taken on a sunny morning by the still water this month. 

I loved my time there, but, surprisingly, I can feel even more stillness and peace now, when looking at the pictures. When I am out there, taking pictures, my mind tends to get a bit preoccupied with photography. I`ll try to remember to put the camera down more often on my nature walks and just be.

The wonderful feeling I get when I am really present and still in nature is worth more than the photos.

Even though I like them too…

 

***************************************************************************************************

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

*******************************************************************************************************

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

******************************************************************************************************

 

Copyright Aditix. All rights reserved.

 

Have a beautiful day.

 

Aditix


This entry was posted in Life, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still Water And Stillness – 1

  1. These photos have an almost healing quality just looking at them. So serene. How right you are – photography is a hobby but sitting quietly still in nature is a necessity. Thank you. Sharon

    • Aditix says:

      Thank you for your thoughts Sharon. I am glad when my photos capture some of the beauty and magic of nature. Have a beautiful weekend.

Leave a Reply

